You can disable users to prevent them from logging in to the system. You can disable individuals or a large number of users with just a few steps.
Open the Admin app and select Users
Find the User(s) you want to disable using the Filters
In the User actions after the User's name click the Disable option
This will then ask you to confirm if you wish to disable this user.
Select all the Users you wish to delete by clicking the checkbox next to the Username.
Click Actions from the blue bar and Disable Selected. This will load a Confirmation screen when you confirm you will be returned to the Users screen.
You can use Upload Users (see Adding Users) to disable users.
Perform an export of the users you wish to disable (see Exporting Users)
Update the disabled field in the CSV to 2 and add a new password
Upload the CSV to disable the Users. The confirmation box will show you how many will be disabled.
Once the task have been performed you will be returned to the User screen.
You may see some users still in the list but these will disappear if you refresh the screen